I sit and watch in despair

Try my best and pretend I don’t care

It’s not that I don’t love you

But thinking so deeply is such scare

 

I just want to come and get you

I look and see where you have been

And close my eyes to avoid such disappointment

I know where you going this before I have seen

 

It is driving me mad

I look in your eyes and feel ashamed

What can I do to help you?

But offer my support and my love

 

I think of all the things that could save you

Where you here I would show you my love

But what can I do but follow

Ask others and make sure your ok

 

And when I come and see you

I Smile then look the other way

It’s not that I don’t want to see you

But I know that look of no love

 

The way clothes seem to hang off you

And that shaking when I give you a hug

I wish that things could be different

But there’s little that I can do for you

 

So until the time when you’re ready

I will always have love for you

When you’re falling I’m here to catch you

Until then walk tall and be true