Observations….!

I see those things that others do

And wonder why they have taken

So long

To have those experiences and considerations

That to me seem so old and far behind

Catch-up is such a hard game to play

For the winner is always ahead in that

Lonely place of knowledge where none

Are able to see the distance that has been travelled

I feel old before my time but also I feel more alive

Than those I see about me for they seem to have

Died a death from within

Something has been lost in their attention to whatever

It was that did not allow them to live

That did not allow them to experience when the mind

And body were young those things that do invigorate

And keep one alive in every aspect of the word

Not many feel the hunger for life so many seem full

And have lost the appetite for those things that are

Enjoyable and the mind has a yearning for