I’m going to walk a
Mountain hoping I’ll
Stop counting my steps
By the time i reach
The top and have no
Consideration of next
Thing in line to do
I’m going to walk a
Mountain hoping I’ll
Be sitting by some
Fountain as it seeps
Up from the earth
I’ll take part in it’s
Freshness and really
Try hard not to curse
The demise of nature
All about our eyes
For not even water
Is free for you and
Me then maybe I’ll
Climb on up and sit
Upon the cusp of it’s
Highest peek looking
And hoping to meet
My maker but I’ll take
Pen and paper knowing
I’ll be inspired with
That desire to express
What I do see
I’m going to walk a
Mountain hoping I’ll
Find a place to be it
Would be so lovely
If you could come with
Me but always and
Forever your life is
To busy chasing shadows
Instead of reading meadows
And their tale of history

