Blood Stained - Hands

Blood Stained – Hands

I feel dirty myself I cannot stand
For I have committed murder
But it was not by my hand and
Yet I see the blood slowly it
Does trickle outside that glove
Of skin I do ware
That division that says to
My soul do I care that it
Was not me this time
What was the motive surely
Not mine for I did not raise
A finger but yet in my mind
The thought still does linger
That I have blood stained hands
For I looked the other way
As they made up their plans
For the killing of the youth
Not with guns but withholding
The truth that love conquers
All no longer will or able to
Stand tall for I have blood
On my hands I might as well
Have strangled them all for
I have blood on my hands

…………………………………………
Photo courtesy of
http://www.flickr.com/photos/shaymalden

