Not trying to be you or the things

That you do for you walk with the

Dead and damned of spirit and your

Eyes are empty like the corners of

Your soul for your times are almost

At an end and thus in desperation

You seek to destroy the children…..

 

To define beauty is to

Put it in a time a place

Making it a concept notion

For it is beauty not for it’s

Own sake but for the ease

Of our emotions…………

 

I am that speck of dust upon

Which light does reflect to show

It’s true meaning in me

Would we be one

Without the other………

 

Does the mountain still have love

For the sea even though it has been

Time since they were parted

Do you wander why it is the stars

That sky feels has departed

How can it be that the race is being

Run by the sun when it was the moon

That started to follow in it’s darkest

Of nights

I lay down and know that mine is not

The last to be lost………………………….

 

That smile that makes me feel embarrassed

For you know the heart of me

That time and distance which lays where

We should have been

And yet

I am here looking at what has become

Of you

And in wonder I see all that you are now

You were right to leave me for I feel my

Smallness in your eyes………………………

 

The silence that is and was no more

Is that really you

The distance of a cold embrace reflected

From the truth of what used to be

I look at you and you see me not

Able to see myself for I died

In those eyes long ago

When hope did steal my heart……………

 

 

 

