Caught up with the boy who stood on Malachi’s face maybe a month or so ago. Just advised him that if he was going to pick on younger kids that Malachi has three older brothers who are all in their twenties and might be interested should it happen again! Don’t like the way Malachi has taken it though. Seems to have made him kind of big headed but I was not comfortable with the idea that someone had done that to him and there was no comeback to it. Remember having to do all this stuff with his brothers and going of the handle with a few people who thought that it was ok to take liberties with my boys. Age makes me consider now how much of our society is dictated by bullying and manipulation of others. I feel sorry for the boy that did it because he is just another victim who has been permanently excluded from school, over a year now I hear. What are his prospects; he’s only 15/16 and is known to be a bit of a bully. Spends his Friday nights robbing the younger kids of their alcohol and fags so I have been told. Why is there nothing to help kids like him? So many seem to slip through the net to perpetuate the next generation of considered misfits. Anyway he’s going round making noise about what is going to happen next. I have just told Malachi not to worry and ignore it as he has to say something so that he does not look small in front of his crew who were all present when I spoke with him. Well I thought I don’t want to do this too often so was glad to catch most of that lot together, saves me repeating myself. Hope it’s at an end now as these things can sometimes get out of hand and well that is a road I know only too well and don’t really want to be forced to go down it again.