I don’t know where to start to express my pain
be it not for humans this time
but for the destruction of that which supports us
Where did this notion of plastic come from?
Is it true that it will never disappear that ever bit of
it ever made is somewhere somehow still here?
I’ve seen the effects on the wildlife chocked upon our
discards ;s lighters bottle tops plastic bits of cars and I
shake me head in wonder not allowing that tear to fall
for as much as I think how sad it is I know I have used
them all and thrown them away so how can I be a
hypocrite and truly say that I am sorry for surely that
cannot be the case for now even right now plastic is all
about my place and I see no way of not using it and thus
I hide my face from me for its now plain to see that I am
the cause of my own pain…..