What am I fighting for….

My youngest is on half term. Already within one week of applying to colleges he’s been invited to interviews. The first question they ask is is he boarding. The schools in Oakham are for the elite (post coding in practice). Rutland is home to some of the oldest and most élite families in England and thus to have been educated here opens many doors before you’ve even started. It is thus that when the police and council and mps state that they do not want my kind here I know fully what it is that they are afraid of, the freedom of choice for my children. It has been so difficult to keep him within the school system something which to my shame I was unable to manage with his older brother. I did not know enough to save and assist his brother no matter how much I tried. It is only with determination self education and a determinism that negates consideration for the self that thus far I have been successful with Isaiah and I say thus far because the struggle is not over and he still has six months to go and each day brings a new challenge or battle for those that are determined that I should not be here and feel confident enough to tell me that to my face. I breathe a little easier knowing that there is a possibility of success not for myself but for my son. But in reality the battle continues ;s